top of page
Search
  • caitmstott

The smallest Sheepdog

So as part of my final year at university I created, wrote and illustrated a children's book titled The smallest sheepdog. It features a tale about Mac the border collie puppy who goes on to become a working sheepdog, the moral of the story highlights that you can achieve anything you want if you work hard and put your mind to it.


As you may remember I created a children's book titled the adventures of rocky and bear back in my first year of university, this was a project I really enjoyed and an area I felt like I could significantly improve upon, looking back as I have progressed throughout my degree. AS a result I decided to create a new children's book project to highlight how far I have come and how I have developed as both an illustrator and designer throughout my time at university.


Within this project, I used Pro Create to illustrate my Images before putting my book together using InDesign, sending it off to print and setting up for sale, it is currently available on Blurb.com and is coming soon to amazon.co.uk .


You can find out more about the smallest sheepdog here: https://caitmstott.wixsite.com/the-smallest-sheepdo



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Last year at university.

Starting September this will be the final year of my degree in visual arts (just a fancy way of saying art and design) this year I have 3 big projects and then I am officially finished! (finally!!) Th

bottom of page